Chuck

I recently finished re-watching all seasons of Chuck.

My first motivation was that I couldn’t remember well how the last season went.

I wish it had a longer last season, just to tie up loose ends, or perhaps a better ending than what happened.

I personally am not a fan of amnesia plot devices. Although there was some hope there, there was no closure for fans.

But re-watching the series, I’m reminded of what draws me to stories in whatever form.

Not just the intriguing plot, the entertainment, the smart writing and dialogue. But the characters themselves. Those you can identify with, you feel a connection too. At the heart of it all, I am drawn to movies, series, plays, musicals, whatever,because it tells a good story.

This is probably one of my favorite English language television series ever. I am thankful a show like this exists. And even if it’s no longer on the air, I’m happy it’s had 5 seasons where I got to know and love the characters, and maybe even learned a few things from watching their stories unfold.

Leave a comment